For a great cause and a typical Sunday afternoon.

On this Sunday morning, my mom and I decided to walk (5k walk) to raise awareness against breast cancer. Every year, many woman (and man too) have breast cancer, a terrible decease which does not only touch your morale health but have an impact on your feminity too. But today, we were about 4 000 participants to fight against it, that is just insane!

Hiiii, I know I have been away for a few days now but because of college, I did not had the time to write anything, but I am back now 🙂

On this Sunday morning, my mom and I decided to walk (5k walk) to raise awareness against breast cancer. Every year, many woman (and man too) have breast cancer, a terrible decease which does not only touch your morale health but have an impact on your feminity too. But today, we were about 4 000 participants to fight against it, that is just insane!

2015-10-11 09.47.51

We actually had a great time and it was for a great cause, I’ll do it next year for sure.

2015-10-11 11.57.29

2015-10-11 09.46.46 HDR

Plus, we even met some people we knew, so we joined them and walked together. Even was really happy about it, we showed cancer that we could laugh and smile, we won’t let diseases affect us

BECAUSE WE ARE STRONG 

2015-10-11 11.57.44

Until next time 🙂


As you already know it, I’m a fan of comics and in fact, there was a comic exhibition today, which I was really happy about. And once again, I couldn’t resist buying some, but there were slow prices so it was totally worth it in the end. 🙂

2015-10-11 15.54.17

I like those kind of afternoons where you can sip a hot chocolate outside, I do not go out a lot, the weather sucks in Normandy.

Buy yeah, even if it was a bit cold, it was nice to relax a little. I also have to mention that, wherever I go, I always take my laptop with me (you can spot it on the picture), I usually use it to watch some tv series (NETFLIX AND CHILL) and Youtube videos.

I know that was a short article, but I’ll try to do better next time I promise, maybe on Thursday, I’ll have to tell you about the concert of Walk off the Earth. 🙂

Thank you if YOU are reading this!

Birdree ❤

Author: Birdree

Mathilde aka Birdree wants to share her world

3 thoughts on “For a great cause and a typical Sunday afternoon.”

  1. I love these community activities. I did a lot of Fun Run races when I was younger. The hardest was also for cancer awareness, a 24-hour event, but somehow the organizer left and there were two of us taking half-hour turns on the track, me running every turn. Finally, I just left. I’d had enough. I didn’t want to alternate half-hour turns of running for 24 hours. Wasn’t up to it, and I walked out. I think the girl was mad at me (she was cute.), and I had taken her to prom my junior year. Oh, well. Some things just have to end, I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

