My very short holiday in Brugge, Belgium.

So, my parents, my sister and I went in Belgium but more precisely in Brugge on the 28th and the 29th of October, I had never been there before so it was quite a surprise to discover a beautiful city like Brugge. I want to go back there ASAP so if anyone is interested?! 😛

2015-10-27 14.24.28-1
So, my parents, my sister and I went in Belgium but more precisely in Brugge on the 28th and the 29th of October, I had never been there before so it was quite a surprise to discover a beautiful city like Brugge. I want to go back there ASAP so if anyone is interested?! 😛
Below the hotel room:

2015-10-27 10.25.50-12015-10-27 10.27.49-1

The corridor on the left, because I thought it looked nice and the bathroom on the right.

2015-10-27 10.26.25-1

And then, the bedroom.
On Tuesday we started the day with a little visit of the city on a little motor boat, the best way to discover the city. A 30 minutes boat trip that I enjoyed very much, I recommend it. Plus that is not very expensive to do.  🙂

2015-10-27 11.52.05

We struggled with their language a lot, but hopefully some of them could speak french, I could barely understand what they were saying though. We were very surprised by the fact that Belgians have dinner so early, it reminded me the time I went in the UK, we were having dinner at 6pm, too early for me as I’m usually having dinner around 8pm in France. What I was saying is that, Belgians eat very early and on Tuesday night we decided to go to the restaurant but waited an hour and a half to find one, they were all full. I had never seen that.
I thought we couldn’t do much in two days but we saw a lot of monuments (The only thing I can’t tell is its names, I am the worse at remembering names ) and we even got the time to get lost a few times (thats so big) 😛
After visiting of course, we went shopping and I wanted to buy everythiiiiiiing but couldn’t afford it obviously. 😉  There were many many many shops, from the cheapest to the most expensive ones. You can’t go in an other country without buying anything that’s impossible (well I can’t), so I bought a pair of Adidas (superstars) (you can see them at the end of the post), a lipstick from Mac ( cyber A25) you can see the color on my instagram and I also bought two tops from Brandy Melville but this was when I went to Lille (in Northern France) on the 30th of October.
The T’zand fountain
2015-10-27 12.12.23-1
Picture taken during our little trip on the boat

2015-10-27 13.08.38 HDR2015-10-27 13.09.46 HDR-2

Look how happy I look on this picture (on the right) aha 🙂 I wanted to look more serious but I couldn’t. These pictures were taken by my little sister, she did a pretty good job what do you think?!

2015-10-27 13.17.37 2015-10-28 11.38.17

For this holiday I bought a selfie stick, and wanted to bring my camera to have pictures with a better quality but for some reason none of them were working, I don’t know why. The Selfie stick did worked the first day, but died the day after. I kind of bought it for nothing. I am so lucky! don’t buy a bluetooth selfie stick! aha ^^’
I enjoyed brugge a lot, it is a beautiful city with nice streets and I absolutely loved the architecture, it reminded me of England a little I am not lying! 😛

2015-10-29 10.11.13-22015-10-28 12.21.13-2

Thanks for reading this new blog post, I hope you enjoyed this review of my short holiday!
‘Till the next one.
Birdree.

Author: Birdree

Mathilde aka Birdree wants to share her world

2 thoughts on “My very short holiday in Brugge, Belgium.”

Leave a Reply

