wrecking books?

Due to the recent events in Paris on Friday the 13th, as a French citizen I had to write a little something about what happened. I am very shocked and devastated about this attack. I wanted to thank every countries who are supporting us, but we also have to support every other countries who fight war every day, like Syria. let’s not forget this.
2015-11-17 20.04.51
Well, well, well what about wrecking books? if you too hate seing one of your books bent you’ll understand how hard it is to wreck a journal/book. *sad emoji face* Monday I was doing some Christmas shopping for my cousins and found a book called “Wreck this Journal” (“Saccage ce carnet” in French) by Keri Smith. I don’t know how old this thing is but I had heard about it some time ago but didn’t know those challenging were going to be this tough or even that crazy (some are hilarious too)! here are some : snatch strips following the dotted lines. RIP THEM ALL; Destroy the book cover; glue a picture of you you hate and scribble it. And many more. I also don’t like when people other than me hold my books, I know that’s crazy but I’m afraid they ruin it. One day, I even considered buying an other one because someone had wreck it aha (but I didn’t). You can guess that my books are everything to me.
2015-11-16 21.52.13
Wreck this Journal
This is a big challenge, I’ll see if I am able to wreck something, there’s a long way to go, and I’m sure I won’t be able to do EVERYTHING!! I definitely can’t destroy a book cover, and neither do you! NOBODY CAAAAAN! I haven’t started yet but I’ll write a post ’bout it to show you how it ends! I’m going to suffer for sure! This is going to be funny (humour)! ^^’

A book is the only place in which you can examine a fragile thought without breaking it. Edward P. Morgan

I hope you liked it (even if it was a short article)! Thanks for reading my blog.
Birdree.
Author: Birdree

Mathilde aka Birdree wants to share her world

14 thoughts on “wrecking books?”

      1. I am like you, and this book was a great challenge for me too! I love books! How I felt? Free. It’s the best word to describe. And after start destroying some pages just want to continue! It’s so fun and entertaining 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

