5 Books + book review

HELP ME I’M AN ADDICT!

 

As you can see it by the title, today’s post is about books yayyyyy. Put your right hand (or left I really don’t care) up if you’re as crazy as I am with books🙋🏼. So (I’m going to start talking about my life, you know that usual boring bla bla stuff? yup sorry about that) I’m an unconditional fan of books, just by the smell of the pages I totally fall in love, I want to buy every.single.books I see (that’s called impulsive purchases Mathilde). So, yesterday I went to a book/music/electronics… shop, I was supposed to buy a book and ended up buying three instead, that’s typical me. But that is books, it can only be good purchases right? 

2016-01-14 18.23.36

My three new books are “Love from Paris” by Alexandra Potter (started the first 4 chapters and it is a cute story) the second book is “I’ve Got Your Number” by Sophie Kinsella and finally the last one “Wedding Night” by Sophie Kinsella too. I bought two books from the same author because I totally fell in love with her writing style (review of “The Undomestic Goddess”), I read “The Undomestic Goddess” in three days and couldn’t leave it. So when I saw two other books I took them under my arm, I was going to buy them anyway (but later obviously). I don’t know if you’re that kind of person too but I’d rather buy books than clothes or makeup. I’m also studying english literature at university so I need to read a lot of books as well. I don’t really know what’s happening in these books yet so I prefer to save it for later (book reviews maybe?). 

Girl Online – Zoe Sugg:

I’m sure you all know this book from the very famous Youtuber, Zoe Sugg a.k.a Zoella. Hum what can I say about this book?? I won’t say I love it so far because it isn’t the word I’ll use to describe it. I like it but I think it is more like a book for teenagers. But there are positiv aspects, especially the way Zoe talks about Panic Attacks or Anxiety, it can help a lot of people who has this issue. Though, i’ll probably buy Girl Online On Tour. 

2016-01-14 18.48.55

Wedding Night & I’ve Got Your Number & The Undomestic Goddess – Sophie Kinsella:

2016-01-14 18.27.15

She is probably one of my favorite author. Who’s yours?

Love From Paris – Alexandra Potter:

I can’t really say much about this book because I am only at chapter four but for now I like the story, the main character, Ruby Miller is appealing. Ruby is in a long distance relationship with her boyfriend Jack who lives in the United States while she is in London. They plan to meet on her birthday in London when he has to cancel his flight because of his work. I won’t say more because it is how the book starts and I don’t want to reveal more if you want to read it. 

2016-01-14 18.28.07

The Undomestic Goddess review:

I bought this book like a week ago or something and immediately started to read it (before I even bought it). You know the proverb “Don’t judge a book by its cover”? I kind of do. I mean, when I see a book with a pretty cover I think it could be a great story, some illustrates books perfectly. Like this book, you can picture the character by reading the title.You can guess what’s going to happen. 

It’s the story of Samantha Sweetings a high-powered lawyer in London who works 24/7 and doesn’t have the time to do anything else, she cares only about getting a partnership. She basically lives for her job. Until she makes a mistake and breaks her carrer as a lawyer. She decides to runaway far away from London in the countryside where her life will change forever. 

2016-01-14 18.47.50

Until next post ❤

Birdree.

Twitter: @Birdreee & Instagram: Birdree you can follow me here! 🙂

Author: Birdree

Mathilde aka Birdree wants to share her world

14 thoughts on “5 Books + book review”

  1. I’m squealing deep inside as I love Sophie too! I’ve read her “Shopaholic & Baby” and “Remember Me?”! I absolutely loved them and would love to purchase more of her books. ❤️ Gonna put the other books you mentioned on my must-have book list! Thank you for sharing! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

