January favorites

Hello guys, today is the 31th of January, so I think I’m not to late to publish it. I saw this post on Raisa Escalada’s blog a few days ago, it inspired me to do it. I already did a seasonal style favorites post but this one is going to be a little different. I used and liked a lot of things this January so I’m not going to be able to talk about everything unfortunately but at least you can discover a few of them.

I was supposed to post it two days ago, but you know how lazy I am? so, let’s start shall we?

Joey Graceffa – In Real Life my journey to a pixelated world:

I don’t have much time to read because of University so when I have some time I try to read one or two chapters. I’m loving this one so far, i’m not used to read biographies but that’s pleasant. Joey Graceffa’s story is really really difficult, maybe you know him through his youtube videos or vlogs but I can tell you that this book is totally different, you learn things he never mentioned before and some almost made me cry (I’m also very emotional). I almost cried at only page ten, he has been through a lot of things a kid should have never lived, he is so brave and strong. 

If you like reading biographies, I recommend you Joey’s book, but prepare your tissues.

My lipstick collection:

  • Revlon colorstay moisture stain n°1 on the left and n°5 on the right.2016-01-30 16.35.59

If you read my previous posts you know how much I love Revlon lipsticks, that’s the only ones I use the most, I’ve tried big brands such as MAC or Estée Lauder and the only good one which fits my lips is Revlon. It is very affordable, I’m not too sure but you can find lipsticks for only 14 or 15 euros which is nothing compared to other brands. 

  • Revlon colorstay ultimate suede

2016-01-30 16.37.41

I already talked about this one in my seasonal style favorite but this is my absolute fav, I was looking for a pink lipstick and this one is perfect. But, if you need to take it off, you’ll need a high-pressure washer. 

  • Revlon super lustrous n°810 pink sizzle

2016-01-30 16.37.02

let me know in the comments which one you like the most

The Body Shop body butter:

I have a very dry skin, so in winter I need to hydrate my skin and I get itching. I have tons of cream I don’t use (I should) but I bought those body butter a year ago. I really like the smell of the shea body butter, it keeps my skin hydrated and perfumed. I recently used the blueberry one. The good thing with these products is that they aren’t sticky at all. I used to invite a friend for pajama parties and she’d massage me with those body shop body butter, it was good time.

Zoella products:

2016-01-30 16.39.10

I bought the Zoella coin purse last december and I must say I like the design, even though it looked bigger in picture, it is actually pretty small. I use it for my keys/car key and also money and iPod. This is my little holdall, because I can be very messy sometimes.

because I’m talking about Zoella products, this is the body mist from the tutti fruity range. I know it is more summary than wintery but I’ve been using this one every day since the day I received it so I thought I should add it to my January favorites.

Joe and Caspar Hit the Road:

2016-01-26 15.55.29

you can read my blog post of HIT THE ROAD here.

That’s all for today’s post, I hope you liked it, if you have any ideas of posts you’d like me to do leave a comment down below (I’m out of inspiration aha).

Love,

signature

 

 

Author: Birdree

Mathilde aka Birdree wants to share her world

6 thoughts on “January favorites”

  1. AAAAHHH! Alas, your favourites is finally here! 😍 I’d love to try the Revlon lipsticks! They look so good and I’m loving the packaging! Also, I’ve had a body butter before too and it was incredible. I remember loving it as well. 👍🏼 I MUST see Hit the Road soon! 😩 Then we’ll fan girl about them after. Hahaha! This is a great lovely post, Mathilde! I love it! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AHHHHHHHH 😂 I’m glad you enjoyed it! You should try Revlon, they have so many colours you won’t know which one to choose first! 😉
      Let’s Fanfirl together 👍🏻

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

