The Fujifilm instax mini 8

My exams are finally over (even though I had only two, I had to work more than ever) and this mean that I’m back blogging. You guys should give me tips on how to upload on a daily basis (maybe not every day but once or twice a week would be great) because even if I have some time, I somehow never find any. I’m not a very good blogger! ^^’ Anyways, back to the post.

I wanted one like this for so long, polaroid photos are so tumblr and they remind me of old times photographs, my grandparents’. If you follow me on Instagram, you may already have seen the photo I posted about the “Polaroid” (because it’s not actually a Polaroid) camera. I ordered it two weeks ago on Amazon for a cheaper price, 73€, also I’m so clever that I ordered the films after the camera on an other website and I didn’t know they’ll take more time to come. Whoops. Good job to me.

I went for the blue color and a brown leather bag (that I didn’t receive yet) which fits perfectly according to pictures. 

I wanted to receive it as soon as possible because I’m going to Paris on the 23rd of April to meet a British friend and I absolutely want souvenir photos with him, and Paris as well but more importantly, from our first meeting. 

So the camera comes with a little strap to hold your camera, very important because you don’t want to drop it. Also, with two batteries. I think that’s what bothers me the most, I would have preferred a rechargeable camera, but for the price I am not going to complain, it’s still good.

 To use this camera, first you need to adjust the brightness. No need to configure anything, the camera does it for you, you just need to turn your little lens on the right light signal, where the red light appears. Then, you’re ready to take your photo. Make sure to be careful with the take-a-photo-button, it’s extremely sensitive, so I advice you to close the lens once you’ve taken your photo, you don’t want to loose a film, they’re pretty expensive. 

The quality of the photo isn’t too bad for a cheap “polaroid” camera as you can see. I look forward to taking more photos. that’s a 4 star.

I hope the wait was worth it and that you enjoyed it. 🙂

Love ❤

signature

Author: Birdree

Mathilde aka Birdree wants to share her world

22 thoughts on “The Fujifilm instax mini 8”

  1. I am in love with these cameras! My brother used it at his wedding so he could have an instant photo with all the people there to stick on a nice vintage photo album he made haha The only thing I do not like is the price of the films! However, I really want to buy the one that is bigger than this one because I have planned to use the photos to decorate my room in a certain way x

    Zoel Hernández | zoelhernandez.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. That was a great idea! But yeah the films are really expensive! Hopefully I found a way to get them for half the price I think! I plan on decorating my room as well! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t know if we have this shop here, but I will check it anyway, also because my brother may want to buy some, thanks x

        Like

Leave a Reply

