Book review: In real life: my journey to a pixelated world by Joey Graceffa

In Real Life: my journey to a pixelated world:5 stars

Hi everyone? how are you doing? How was Easter? did you have/eat a lot of chocolate? A new week has already started and a new week means, new blog post. 

I recently finished reading Joe Graceffa’s book, in real life: my journey to a pixelated world and I can tell you it’s a really great book, I gave it five starts out of five. 

The book starts from his early childhood days in Marlborough, Massachusetts to his youtube life. Joey’s life was quite tough, in his book, he confesses about his most difficult moments which he never talked about in any of his videos on Youtube. I was very surprised of how much he remembered each details and dialogues of his life, he talks about so many things. That’s why I liked it so much, you don’t miss a single thing. He also gives some tips at the end of every chapters in harmony with what he mentioned in them. I had never read an autobiography/biography before and I was sceptic about it, I’m more of a novel girl. But I was wrong, because I loved it. 

If you watch his videos (if you don’t no worries I’m gonna tell you) you know that his mom is a recovering alcoholic and has ups and downs and that, when he was a kid, he was bullied by kids in primary school because he has a little brain damage, so he was considered  different from his classmates (according to them). 

I wish I had read it sooner because it is a really really good book, if you like biographies or even if you don’t, you should give it a try. the story was sometimes so heartbreaking that I let a few tears run down my cheeks. 

I hope this review will convince you to read the book or tell me if you already read it, I’d love to know what you thought about it. 

Love ❤

signature

Author: Birdree

Mathilde aka Birdree wants to share her world

8 thoughts on “Book review: In real life: my journey to a pixelated world by Joey Graceffa”

  1. I have seen the book many times but I have never been interested in it because I don’t watch his videos. However, now it sounds very interesting! x

    Zoel Hernández | zoelhernandez.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I listened to the audiobook while traveling last year. I had never watched his videos, but for some reason I got his book and I loved it! I still don’t really watch his videos, but the book was so moving ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

